ABOUT US

Continent Chasers

About Paula

Hi my name is Paula, I am 32 years of age and am finally on the road to my travel dreams. A brief history of my background. I was born in Canada to Polish parents and spent the first eight years of my life in Vancouver, British Columbia. From there we relocated to western Poland for another eight years before we moved again to Dublin, Ireland before spending a year living in Australia before settling here in Spain. I have worked in several jobs while living in Ireland from being a waitress, air cabin crew and administration. I have enjoyed these experiences but always had wanderlust so here I am hoping to see the world. Like my husband I believe that life is too short, I currently have one functioning kidney and since childhood I have had problems with the other. I take medication each day to prevent further problems so I am grateful I can live each day to the full. My hobbies include dancing, hiking and fashion.


About Declan

Fáilte, my name is Declan and I am 38 years of age from Ireland. I have been interested in the world from a very young age learning the capital cities of each country and currencies. I have always been fascinated by the world and dream of seeing it in its entirety. I have spent time backpacking around South East Asia and lived in Australia on two separate occasions, these experiences only heightened my determination to see the rest of the world. It is my dream to visit every country and continent possible. I was diagnosed with Cystic Fibrosis at a late age of 17 so I firmly believe that life is short, and it is vital to follow your dreams before it’s too late. I was lucky enough to meet my wife 10 years ago and as we are interested in the same things, now is a good a time as any to explore the world. Aside from travelling my hobbies include listening to music, watching and playing football.


CHECK OUT OUR FEATURE ON HERO AND LEANDER.COM

BE INSPIRED ARTICLE

Summary
Photo ofContinent Chasers
Name
Continent Chasers
Nickname
(Continent Chasers)
Website
Job Title
Travel & Cystic Fibrosis Bloggers
Company
Continent Chasers